MPIA


Hong Kong Motion Picture Industry Association was established in July 16, 1986. We are committed to promoting and protecting the interests of the industry and actively combating piracy. Also, we represent, on behalf of the film industry and interested parties, to feedback on events related to the film industry, as well as responding to the comments at the same time. In addition, we also conduct negotiations with the Government of Hong Kong or other countries. The Motion Picture Industry Association seeks to protect and promote the development of the local film industry by actively reaching out to other countries. At the same time, we represent the industry in handling copyright infringements or other rights through legal proceedings.
 

Our members:

Companies which are engaged directly in film production or are related to the film production industry, as well as those which are related to the individual members of the Association eligible to apply. The Association has about 150 members, including production companies, distribution companies and individual filmmakers, such as directors, screenwriters, film critics, producers and so on. Our members’ film productions and distribution constitute more than 85% of the local market share. To join us as a member, please call (+852) 23112692.
 

Our roles and responsibilites:

1. We are committed to protecting film rights and combating piracy. In 1993, we established the first film registration, certification and certification system. Known as the "China National Copyright Administration”, it provides copyright certification for Hong Kong cinematographic work, and since 1994, the “Copyright Authentication Memorandum Of Agreement" has been distributed all over the world and widely recognised as a legal certification document.

2. In 2002, we built Hong Kong's first online database of film rights, aiding government departments, law enforcement agencies at home and abroad, as well as the industry and public to provide copyright information and help to combat piracy and promote Hong Kong's film culture.

3. Since 1992, we have hosted the four times a year Chouzu "Hong Kong Film Industry Delegation " from Beijing to help them understand the industry and expand the market.

4. Aiding the Hong Kong government departments, for instance the Commerce, Industry and Technology Bureau, Customs, the Intellectual Property Department and Television and Entertainment Licensing Authority through maintaining regular contact to provide advice and set laws and policies related to movies.

5. Working with other industry associations to fight against piracy, and organised "anti-piracy reward scheme" with the Customs and Excise Department.

6. We are also involved in the events planning. From 1992 to 1996, we assisted the Information Services Department to organise the "Hong Kong Film Festival" in Canada, Japan and America and France. Over the years, we have also worked to help promote China's "Golden Rooster and Hundred Flowers Film Festival" and "Changchun Film Festival" in Hong Kong, and cooperated with local and foreign film industry organizations in organizing a number of seminars and film events.

7. We also played a part in providing the industry with information through the “Hong Kong Box Office Report”, which was launched in 1989.

香港影業協會


香港影業協會成立於1986年7月16日,致力推廣及保障業內人士權益,積極打擊任何盜版侵權的活動。也代表電影行業及有關人士,就有關電影業的事件發表意見,及對有關意見作出回應同時與香港政府或其他國家的政府進行磋商。本會亦與世界各地的影業協會聯絡,以促進、推廣及保障電影業的發展。與此同時代表協會會員或業內其他人士對侵犯版權或其他權利者進行法律訴訟。
 

我們的會員:

凡從事電影製作或與電影製作有直接關係之行業的公司或個人皆可成為協會會員。協會現有會員約150名,其中包括製作公司、發行公司及個別電影工作者,如導演、編劇、影評人、製片等。本會會員拍攝及發行的影片於本地市場佔有率達85%以上。
如欲加入本會成為會員,請電(+852) 2311 2692。
 

我們的主要工作:

1. 本會致力保護電影版權及打擊盜版,於1993年開始建立首個影片登記註冊、認証及發証制度。自93年起「中國國家版權局」指定為香港電影作品之版權認証機構,並於94年起與版權局簽署「版權認証協議備忘錄」,至今世界各地均接受本會本會簽發之版權証明文件。

2. 於2002年建立香港首個網上電影版權資料庫,為政府部門、海內外執法機關、業界及公眾提供版權資訊,協助打擊盜版及推廣香港電影文化。

3. 自1992年起今年籌組四次「香港電影界訪京代表團」向北京反映業界困境及爭取市場開放。

4. 與香港政府多個部門包括: 工商及科技局、海關、知識產權署及影視處等保持經常聯系,就訂定與電影有關之法例及政策方面提供意見。

5. 與其他版權業協會組成「版權業聯盟」共同打擊盜版,並與香港海關合辦「打擊盜版獎賞計劃」。

6. 籌備影展方面,自1992年至1996年協助政府新聞處於加拿大、法國、日本及美國籌辦「香港電影節」;歷年來協助在港推動中國「金雞百花電影節」及「長春電影節」,與本地及外文化及電影業界團體合辦多個研討會及電影活動。

7. 於1989年開始為業界提供香港電影票房報告表。